Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 5.08.15 PM

This is my 2’nd Design/rough draft Of My Cerebral Palsy Awareness Bracelet. I plan to have it manufactured into pendants for bracelets.

I have Cerebral Palsy myself and I have always wanted to do  something to bring awareness towards Cerebral Palsy, while raising some proceeds for different charities from around the world.

Cerebral Palsy (CP) is a group of disorders of movement, muscle tone or posture that is caused by an injury towards a developing brain, usually caused before and after birth . It varies from one person to another. Some people are able walk, while others use a wheelchair and have other  difficulties. There are different types of Cerebral Palsy, my specific  type of disability  is called  Spastic Diplegia, Cerebral Palsy- it mostly effects my legs  balance. The muscles is my legs always has a type of tension or spasticity.and my legs are kind of twisted inward. While some with the same condition can walk full time, I use a wheelchair and walk some steps when aided by a person or walker.

My Cerebral Palsy Awareness Bracelet  is a great way to show your support, and it’s a great opportunity to look stylish while bringing awareness towards CP. My bracelet comes with  a personally designed pendant with a lime leather band, that has a sliding knot so it can fixed to any sized wrist.

I’m giving some  proceeds to charities . The Forget Me Not Hospice in London and the Provail Organization in Seattle, Washington .  I have 100 bracelets to sell

My bracelet would make a great gift, especially since it’s a gift that keeps on giving. When the time comes you can send a payment of 24.00 (£15.36) through paypal email: resilientgal@gmail.com Contact me before buying  if I have to ship outside of the U.S.A,  so I can figure out shipping  price.

This is most certainly an interesting adventure!

