design

This is my first Design/rough draft Of My Cerebral Palsy Awareness Bracelet. I plan to have it manufactured into pendants for bracelets.

I have Cerebral Palsy myself and I have always wanted to do  something to bring awareness towards Cerebral Palsy, while raising some proceeds for different charities from around the world.

Cerebral Palsy (CP) is a group of disorders of movement, muscle tone or posture that is caused by an injury towards a developing brain, usually caused before and after birth . It varies from one person to another. Some people are able walk, while others use a wheelchair and have other  difficulties. There are different types of Cerebral Palsy, my specific  type of disability  is called  Spastic Diplegia, Cerebral Palsy- it mostly effects my legs  balance. The muscles is my legs always has a type of tension or spasticity.and my legs are kind of twisted inward. While some with the same condition can walk full time, I use a wheelchair and walk some steps when aided by a person or walker.

My Cerebral Palsy Awareness Bracelet  is a great way to show your support, and it’s a great opportunity to look stylish while bringing awareness towards CP. My bracelet comes with  a personally designed pendant with a lime leather band, that has a sliding knot so it can fixed to any sized wrist. some  proceeds will be given to the Children forget me not hospice and Provail for this unit of bracelets. My bracelet would make a great gift, especially since it’s a gift that keeps on giving. When the time comes you can send payments through paypal email: resilientgal@gmail.com

This is most certainly an interesting adventure!

